Ihsahn - The Hyperborean Collection (MMVI) – (MMXXI) - LP BOX

Ihsahn - The Hyperborean Collection (MMVI) – (MMXXI) - LP BOX

Regular price $251.00 Sale price $357.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Due to the weight of this package it will be sent via Parcelforce to U.K. addresses only.

More than any other artist to emerge from the fertile black metal scene of the early ‘90s, Ihsahn has firmly established himself as an unpredictable maverick. Frontman and chief composer with the legendary Emperor, he re-wrote the rulebook on epic extreme music across a series of albums that are still widely regarded as classics. From the genre-defining majesty of In The Nightside Eclipse in 1994 to 2001’s wildly progressive tour-de-force Prometheus: The Discipline Of Fire & Demise, Ihsahn’s unique approach and liberated musical ethos ensured that when he embarked on a solo career with 2006’s The Adversary, fans were primed to expect the unexpected.

Since that debut’s explosive arrival, Ihsahn has forged fearlessly ahead, conjuring an extraordinary catalogue of ground-breaking solo albums along the way. Strong roots in extreme metal have remained an integral part of his ever-evolving sound, but from the saxophone-drenched melancholy of 2010’s After to the avant-garde squall of 2013’s Das Seelenbrechen and on to the ornate duality that produced the vicious and weather-beaten Arktis (2016) and the icily claustrophobic Ámr (2018), Ihsahn’s musical journey has been relentlessly fascinating and frequently revelatory.

For fans of Emperor, Devin Townsend and Opeth

Band line-up: Ihsahn- Lead / Clean Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards

Box includes seven double LP’s, two single LP’s, all on 140g ultra-clear vinyl. Bringing Ihsahn’s core-works in one unique box, including a 36-page booklet. Limited to 1,000 copies – a true collector’s item. Artwork lovingly restored by Dan Capp design. Vinyl mastered by Jens Borgren (Opeth, Katatonia, Soilwork).

Box includes:

The Adversary (2006): Invocation / Called By The Fire / Citizen / Homecoming /Astra Ton Proinon / Panem Et Circenses / And He Shall Walk In Empty Places / Will You Love Me Now? / The Pain Is Still Mine

angL (2008): Misanthrope / Scarab / Unhealer / Emancipation / Malediction / Alchemist / Elevator / Threnody / Monolith / Morningstar

After (2010): The Barren Lands /A Grave Inversed /After / Frozen Lakes On Mars / Undercurrent / Austere / Heaven’s Black Sea / On The Shores

Eremita (2012): Arrival / The Paranoid / Introspection / The Eagles And The Snake / Catharsis / Something Out There / Grief / The Grave / Departure / Recollection

Das Seelenbrechen (2013): Hiber / Regen / NaCl / Pulse / Tacit II / Tacit I / Rec / M / Sub Ater / See

Arktis. (2016): Disassembled / Mass Darkness / My Heart Is Of The North / South Winds / In The Vaults / Until I Dissolve / Pressure / Frail / Crooked Red Line / Celestial Violence / Til Tor Ulven (Søppelsolen)

Ámr (2018): Lend Me The Eyes Of Millenia / Arcana Imperii / Samr / One Less Enemy / Where You Are Lost And I Belong / In Rites Of Passage / Marble Soul / Twin Black Angels / Wake /Alone

Telemark (2020): Stridig / Nord / Telemark / Rock And Roll Is Dead (Lenny Kravitz Cover) / Wrathchild (Iron Maiden Cover)

Pharos (2020): Losing Altitude / Spectre At The Feast / Pharos / Roads (Portishead Cover) / Manhattan Skyline (A-Ha Cover)